All Banks IFSC, MICR, SWIFT Code



IFSC (Indian Financial System Code), MICR (Magnetic Ink Character Recognition) and SWIFT (The Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication) are related to the banking system that are used for various transactions with a bank to another. Bank also provides these codes on the cheques, bank-passbook and on many other documents related to bank. Nowadays one can check these code online also. IFSC


Indian Financial System Code (IFSC), it contains 11 digit characters. It used to online money transfer option like NEFT and RTGS. First four characters represent the Bank and the last six characters represent the Branch. And the fifth character is zero. IFSC is also mentioned on the top of the cheque leaf and on the bank-pass book.


Magnetic Ink Character Recognition (MICR) is a technology. MICR Code is used while processing the cheque through a machine. It used in the banking system to identify a bank-branch participating in Electronic Clearing System (ECS). The first three digits represent the city code and the last three digits represent the branch code. MICR is located in the middle bottom of the cheque leaf.

Link for IFSC and MICR Code (Alphabetically)

In order to check-out IFSC and MICR Codes kindly click on the link below. It has all bank’s IFSC and MICR codes and the list has many pages.

All Banks IFSC / MICR Code with bank address    Click Here

Swift Code

The Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication is the full form of SWIFT. It is called also as ISO 9362, BIC Code, SWIFT-BIC, SWIFT ID & SWIFT Code. SWIFT Code contains eight to eleven characters. The first four digits represent the bank or Institution, the next two digits represent the country. And the next two digits represent the location and the next three represent branch code (optional)

Link for SWIFT Code

There is a list of all available SWIFT branches in India as per The Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

All Banks SWIFT Code  Click Here

All details regarding IFSC, MICR and SWIFT Codes are updated in 2020. It is also intimated that these codes are not changeable. Source of the above information is The Reserve Bank of India (RBI).


Copyright (c) 2020-2021 at Sarkari Naukri Result  All Right Reserved
feedback if any in this website contact us [email protected]

Note: All the content of the article post is based on the concern official notification, and this website is only for instant information only not to be a legal document. We try our best to simplify all the details given in the notification despite we are not responsible for any error that occurred erroneously. Downloading content on this website is provided by the concern recruitment board/commission. This website has no own downloaded content.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top